Precious Words from the Guest Book


We loved the timeless place. We loved its soul and the soul of its owners. We loved to discover this type of spirit of France we thought had already disappeared. We loved the space. We loved the decoration. We loved the attention to detail. We loved to cook here. We loved the softness of the water of the pool. We loved the shooting stars at night. Simplicity raised to a luxury level. Thank you Suska & Nicolas for this magnificent week. Stay as you are.

Marylise C., August 2020

The most gorgeous, warm-hearted, charming, delightful, inspiring and mesmerizing location and retreat you could imagine. Thanks, Suska and Nico, and others. You’re amazing! I’m already booking my next trip!

Saana R., August 2019

Exceptional!!! Our regional business associates’ meeting was a huge success. Thanks to you and your charming property, we held the best possible meetings while also disconnecting together from the daily routines! The idyllic location, rooms and common areas decorated with style, not to mention the pool and the sauna. I can only highly recommend, be it for a private or business occasion.

— Yvan B., May 2018

This is one of the most beautiful, happiest, most welcoming places I’ve ever been. Suska and Nico (and Emma) provide cozy rooms, amazing food, hikes, daytrips to vineyards and brocante all in a gorgeous region of France. They are kind, funny and helpful. We had a fantastic week and I’m sad it’s at an end. Do anything you have to to get here!

Kathryn M., September 2019

Creatives-in-Residence was perfect for my book writing. I had all the time I needed for the writing process combining with one of the most beautiful and warm-hearted places I’ve ever visited (and I have visited A LOT of places). Plus the food, wine, and hospitality are beyond amazing. The residence is just pure heaven for creatives or others wanting to escape the hassle and outside world. Can’t wait to visit The Happy Hamlet again, this place is impeccable.

Saana R., Novembre 2019

Heaven on earth are great people, warm hearts, caring and genuine hospitality, room decoration and the cosy feeling – this is what Happy Hamlet is made from! Come for a retreat, for meditation, for touching the nature and the French cuisine and have this all with grace and style!

Snejana E., May 2018

Once you arrive you never ever want to leave! The most beautiful place, the most warm hearted & kind hostess, the most caring service, the most delicious food.. I still miss those tomatoes from the close by farm! French farmhouse Living at it’s best. Bisous to Suska, I will be back!  

Satu L., September 2017

Shakespeare himself would have loved a stay here!

David L., 2020

Serene. Friendly. Laid-back. Cozy. A hidden gem in the French countryside with all the goodies: great home-made food, wine, medieval villages, nature. Recommend for everyone who wants to leave the city life behind and relax in a quiet, home-like environment and hassle-free atmosphere. Loved it.

Nita T., 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful time at the Hamlet. This was the best vacation I ever had. You and Nico couldn’t have been nicer. I was never treated as well in my life. It feels so safe at the Hamlet and it certainly is a retreat from all the craziness in this world. You both have exposed me to beauty fun laughing so hard my stomach hurt for days when we came home. I really can’t express in words my mercie. You both put stars in my eyes and defined truly what the meaning of what a vacation is. I am so grateful to you both. Hopefully I will return again for wine, delicious food and many laughs!

Georgiana M., August 2018

Speechless by the heart-warming feeling and beauty, enjoyed the stay with every senses    Felt like been there before and gonna be later on.

Tiia L., September 2017

I just spent the most amazing week in Happy Hamlet. The place is very very special, every detail has been carefully thought, beauty is everywhere, food is so fresh and delicious, relaxed atmosphere, great conversations…can’t imagine anything better for holidays and can’t wait to be back! Big big thank you!

Heli S., August 2017

I came here to get away from the burdens and stress of city life and i have to say its the absolute perfect place for that. Suska and Nico are the most hospitable people and made me feel welcome right away. The place is magical: comfy living spaces, beautiful nature and a natural swimming pool and sauna (among many other things). Highly recommended to stay here and retreat! 

Frank S., April 2018

I’ve just returned from a week-long knitting retreat at The Happy Hamlet, organized by Laine Magazine. Everything about this place is extraordinary: the food, the setting, the cozy rooms, the terraces and the marvelous hosts, Suska and Nico. We spent a week full of relaxing knitting, walks among the incredible surroundings, laughing and chatting and learning at fantastic meals. I met lovely people and left full of joy. Look at the photos on their site. It really is that beautiful.

Kathryn M., September 2019

Rustic perfection! Lovingly restored, gorgeous natural surroundings and unbeatable hospitality. Attended a fantastic yoga retreat. So much so, planning on returning with my own group next year. This is a find. Hoping to return many times over. In love! 

Susan G., May 2019

An exceptional site with charming hosts! I recommend The Happy Hamlet to all those who want a great and unique experience: beautifully decorated rooms with many delightful details, delicious meals, and Nicolas & Suska, prepared to cater to any needs their guests may have to make them happy. We spent a fantastic day in The Happy Hamlet and we already dream of returning soon! 

LAURA P., August 2018

I must say The Happy Hamlet retreat was the best of a such experience ever. Our team totally loved it – and we got so much done which never would have been possible in the office… Hope to back with you!

Kristiina K., Finnair, May 2018

Inspired? A Few Things to Do in the Hamlet…


HOLIDAY RENTALS

WEDDINGS & OTHER PARTIES

ESCAPE FOREST GAME

RESIDENCES

RETREATS

ORGANISE A RETREAT

REMOTE OFFICE

MEETINGS & WORKSHOPS

PHOTO & VIDEO SHOOTING


Any Questions? How Can We Help?


We’ll be happy to receive your call, email, or even better, meet you face to face in The Happy Hamlet.

Visit the contact page for more details or contact us directly by